ASA Athlete

Colton Satterfield
United States of America flagColton Satterfield
United States of America
Hometown: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 32
Height: 6' 2
Weight: 165
Sports: , ,
Sponsors: MGP, Kicker Audio, Ion Camona, Rockwell
  • 2013 X Games Austin - BMX Big Air: 1st
  • 2013 X Games Los Angeles - BMX Big Air: 5th
  • 2013 X Games Munich - BMX Big Air: 4th
  • 2013 X Games Barcelona- BMX Big Air: 3rd
  • 2013 X Games Fox do Iguacu - BMX Big Air: 6th
  • 2011 X Games - BMX Big Air: 5th
  • 2011 Nescau MegaRamp, Sao Paulo, Brazil - Best Trick Winner
  • 2011 Air in the Square, MegaRamp ASA Triples, NY, NY - 1st
  • 2011 MegaRamp Open, Woodward West, Tehachapi, CA - 4th
  • 2011 Extremething, Las Vegas, NV - 9th
  • 2011 Simpel Session, Tallin, Estonia - 9th
  • 2010 Alli Dew Tour, Las Vegas, NV - Dirt: 8th
  • 2010 MegaRamp ASA BMX Triples, Sacramento, CA: 5th
  • 2010 ASA Big Air Triples, Augusta, GA - 7th
  • 2010 ASA BMX Triples, DeKalb, IL - 10th
  • 2009 Alli Dew Tour, Orlando, FL - Dirt: 9th
  • 2009 Alli Dew Tour, Salt Lake City, UT - Dirt: 8th
  • 2009 ASA Big Air BMX Triples, Costa Mesa, CA - Quarterfinalist


Current city: Orem, UT

Began riding: 2004

Turned pro: 2007 - Dirt & Park. I also want to start riding vert contests for fun!

Most Memorable BMX Moment? ASA Big Air Triples- NYC (Air in the Square)

Activities when not riding: Dealing with winter and planning trips to go ride. Riding is my life ha.

Worst injury: ACL injury. Was off my bike for forever, long recovery

Coolest thing you own: My droid phone for sure, my mom got it for me for Christmas, thanks Mom!

What's on your ipod? Andrew W.K. and anything that gets me siked! I've also never owned an ipod. Just various mp3 players I wouldn't be sad to land on and break.

Wheels other than your bike: Dodge SRT-4 Its fast for the money in my pockets. Hopefully soon there will be an upgrade due to the wallet expansion.

5 things you always travel with: Phone, bike, clothes, shoes, homies

Favorite city: That's a tough one. Wherever my friends are!

Favorite trick: Changes every day, but inverts intrigue me

Favorite food: I really cant think of one, steak is pretty good I guess.

Favorite movie: I just watched Avatar, That was good. Apparently I'm not a favorites kinda dude

Favorite TV show: Whenever anyone is getting crazy! Fantasy Factory, Nitro Circus, Viva La Bam, those such.

Favorite riders: Anyone who pushes their limits and is fearless, Micheal Clark is a good one to watch, also TJ Ellis

Career highlight: Making finals in Dew Tour Dirt and being on TV the last two stops of 09. It was a dream come true and a turning point where I realized I was gonna push my self till i was the best.

Life highlight: Being able to live off my bike. A dream come true. Being looked up to by kids and trying to set a good example.

Heroes/Influences: I could go on all day, every little thing impacts me. Genuinely good people are my heroes. The world needs more of them.