ASA Athlete

Norway flagKjersti Buaas
Hometown: Trondheim, Norway
Age: 41
Height: 5' 3''
Weight: 120
Sponsors: Roxy, DnBNOR, Simply Straws
Homepage Facebook

When did you start snowboarding?
I started snowboarding in 1994, mostly because my older sister had started a couple of hers prior… I always wanted to do what she did so it was a quick transition from my slalom skis :)

When/how did you know snowboarding is what you wanted to do as a career?
I actually never stopped to think about snowboarding like that… It all came together pretty organically! I was in love with snowboarding after my very first day trying it in the resort at home :) From then on I practiced snowboarding regularly and competed in local competitions after only one season on my board. My love for snowboarding grew stronger and that is one of the biggest reasons for where I am today :)

Who do you look up to and why?
I look up to humans who lives with purpose to share, love and learn. I have many to mention, yet they know who they are :)

What is your favorite place to go snowboarding?
I love snowboarding in Colorado! It's such a cool state with lots of diversity. The people are very friendly and thinks about the environment and that inspires me. Breckenridge has become like a home to me now and the park there is the best in the world :)

What are 3 things you never leave home without?
IPhone, purse & my heart!

Favorite food?
I love thai food and mexican food. It's something about the spice that makes me all fired up :) I aim to eat healthy, and if possible organic and/or local foods :)

Favorite movies?
I like the Tarantino movies. Not because of the blood and violence, but because of his creative way of telling a story!

Favorite TV shows?
Modern Family, Suits & White Collar