ASA Athlete

Australia flagKyle Baldock
Hometown: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 33
Height: 5' 7''
Weight: 178
Sports: ,
Sponsors: Monster Energy Drink, Vans, Unit Clothing, Arnette, Total BMX, Skullcandy, Hitch


Kyle Baldock is 21 years old from Queensland, Australia. Kyle has been riding for 7 years and is currently living in Greenville. He lives with his Fiance and their dog Flair. He spends most of his time out riding and when he's not riding he's visiting family and hanging with his Fiance and mates. Kyle is sponsored by Unit clothing and rides for Total BMX and Monster Energy. He also loves buying hats and Shoes and the occasional gift for his fiance. Expect to see great things out of Kyle!

  • 2012 Alli Dew Tour, Ocean City, MD - Park: 2nd
  • 2012 ASA Big-Air BMX Triples, Orange County, CA - Day 1: 2nd, Day 2: 3rd
  • 2012 BMX Worlds, Cologne, Germany - Dirt: 1st
  • 2012 Relentless NASS, Somerset, UK - Park: 2nd
  • 2011 Alli Dew Tour, Las Vegas, NV - Dirt: 1st, Park: 5th
  • 2011 Alli Dew Tour, Portland, OR - Dirt: 2nd, Park: 2nd
  • 2011 MegaRamp ASA Triples, Orange County, CA - Day 1: 5th
  • 2011 Alli Dew Tour, Ocean City, MD - Park: 1st
  • 2010 ASA Big Air Triples, Augusta, GA - 7th
  • 2010 Asian X Games, Shanghai, China - Street: 4th
  • 2009 Strictly BMX Spinal Disorder, Gold Coast, Australia - 2nd
  • 2009 Core Series Round Three, Queensland, Australia - 3rd
  • 2009 Core Series Round Two, Queensland, Australia - 1st
  • 2009 Core Series Round One, Queensland, Australia - 2nd


Hometown: Gold Coast, Australia
Current city: Greenville, North Carolina
Riding since: 2005
Turned pro: 2010
Discipline: BMX Park / Dirt
How'd you first start riding: My mate Collin got me into riding
Activities when not riding: I’m mostly always on my bike but if not I’m spending time with my girlfriend, family and mates
Worst injury: Collar bone and eight broken ribs
Coolest thing you own: Flair (My dog)
What's on your iPod?: Rap n hip hop
Wheels other than your bike: Only need my bike
5 things you always travel with: IPod, phone, wallet, hat and My girlfriend
Favorite city: Gold Coast
Favorite trick: Flairs
Favorite food: Sweet n sour chicken with rice
Favorite movies: Transporter, Bad boys and Karate kid
Favorite TV shows: BMX Props, Simpsons and supernatural
Favorite riders/skaters: All my riding mates back home and all the new riders I’ve met in America
Career highlight: Placing 4th at Asia X Games
Life highlight: Having a girlfriend that sticks with me and having a family of my own
Heroes and/or influences: My mate Collin who passed away and my mates James Rides, Dustin Wagner and Shane smith from back Home who helped me to get to where I am now and all my mates from Greenville who push me to my best everyday